The Art of Respecting Message

As I mentioned in the articles “Respect” and “Time Dissipating Made Into an Art“,   I will start this July publishing a series of articles under the category “The Art of Respecting Others“.

Great thinkers express ideas. Grandiose, brilliant ideas. Each one sees in these ideas what one wants to find. If you search for a rock to throw, you will find it no matter where you search. The difference between the reader and the writer in these cases is that the writer presumably, occasionally, reads more (appropriate sources). If your unconscious mind looks for a stone to cast, it will find it wherever you search for it: the Bible, The Coran, Mein Kampf, or… Mircea Eliade [en, wiki]. But in some cases, the original work’s meaning is not intended for THAT kind of use that you might have figured out. Anyway, that’s beyond some of the readers’ understanding – for more, read The Tipping Point” [en, wiki] by Malcolm Gladwell.

I stumbled upon Mircea Eliade‘s [en, wiki] 1935 conference “Many ways to dissipate the time”/”Mai multe feluri de a pierde timpul”  from “50 de conferinţe radiofonice”, 1932-1938. I find that this text holds an excellent explanation for the Romanian (and not only) philosophical expectation of the transcendence of spirituality.

As I was finding the brilliance of surprising fine psychometric categories of time perception beyond classic black-and-white chronemics [en, wiki], I was also discovering how easily people would be misled in interpreting the distinctions Mircea Eliade wrote about. But, as all problems can be solved only through a higher, superior level of intelligence than the one which generated it (Einstein), I will not get into technical explanations. Still, I will offer a content framework beyond Mircea Eliade’s message with these articles as a paraphrase [en, wiki].

I think the message you will get out of my articles is enriching and enhancing Mircea Eliade’s intentions. Still, it is not his message that I will transmit. I will use the structure and some of his content in this paraphrase. I will construct a new message that goes deeper into the complexity of human understanding than the time perception Mircea Eliade was initially talking about.

While constructing my new message might not be very fortunate, my intentions are. I am paraphrasing an important author’s work. I am well aware of the standards you would appreciate, and I feel inspired by Eliade’s sense of phrasing and use of words to adapt it to a broader view…

Some will find great wisdom in these articles, as beyond the words, underlies the meaning of a very concentrated essence – the human spirit, and the ultimate value to treasuring the human spirit – respect. But it is not my wisdom, as I do not consider myself a wise man but a correlator. And I have not respected others out of consistent practice, as there were and are people I have not respected as I should have, but I like to think I have learned from those mistakes.

No matter how long and weird “many types of communication dissipation” may seem, it is in no case a joke. Therefore, if I would ever dare to write an “Ethics in Communication” manual, I will not forget to dedicate a whole chapter to the art of communication dissipation.

These being written, I welcome you to Marcus Victor Grant’s The Art of Respecting Others“, based on Mircea Eliade’s Many ways to dissipate time“. I will gladfully receive your feedback.

If you have enjoyed this article, you may also find interesting the whole series of articles [en, blog]

Marcus Victor Grant

Copyright © Marcus Victor Grant 2010-present, all rights reserved.

The materials on this blog are subject to this disclaimer.

 

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.