Analytic Vision

Harry Gregson-Williams

Posted by Ştefan Alexandrescu on 26/05/2010

I have decided to start sharing with you some of my music preferences. I usually listen to the great composers of the XXth century, most of them being film composers. The one I’m going to start with is Harry Gregson-Williams [en, html]. Below you have a selection done by me, from what I consider to be his best work , picked from the tens of soundtracks he designed with hundreds of songs. Among his collaborators are: Hans Zimmer, Lisa Gerrard and Trevor Rabin. I wish you a nice audition.






3 Responses to “Harry Gregson-Williams”

  1. […] 14/06/2010 I continue the series of great contamporary composers which I started last month with Harry Gregson-Williams [en, blog]. These are 6 tracks for 6 different movies, composed by Clint Mansell, who has been a […]

    Like

  2. […] in the morning. I have done a selection of my music, and I also started to share that with you, here and here. I have a more focused strategy for outcomes, I have listened to the excellent audiobook […]

    Like

  3. […] by Ştefan Alexandrescu on 29/07/2010 If in May it was Harry Gregson-Williams [en, blog], in June Clint Mansell [en, blog], then in July we have another classic. Jan A.P. […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
